Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

News & Alerts

Nominations Committee Presents FY2025 Slate of Candidates

Pursuant to Article V, Section 21 of the Association’s By-Laws, the FCBA Nominations Committee has nominated the persons set forth below as candidates for the positions shown for terms beginning July 1, 2024.  Pursuant to Article IV, Section 2 of the By-Laws, this year the membership will elect a President-Elect, a Secretary, an Assistant Secretary, an Assistant Treasurer, a Chapter Representative for a two-year term, three (3) individuals to the Executive Committee for three-year terms, three (3) individuals to the Nominations Committee for two-year terms, and four (4) individuals as Trustees of the FCBA Foundation for three-year terms.


Matthew DelNero
Covington & Burling LLP

Assistant Treasurer
Russell Hanser

Johanna Thomas
U.S. House Energy & Commerce Committee

Assistant Secretary
Jennifer Schneider
American Tower Corporation


Joshua Pila
Gray Television, Inc.

(Three to be elected for three-year terms)

Avonne Bell

Rizwan Chowdhry
Wells Fargo

Katy Milner
Hogan Lovells US LLP

Caroline Van Wie
AT&T Services, Inc.

Julie Veach

Rachel Wolkowitz
Wilkinson Barker Knauer, LLP

(Three to be elected for two-year terms)

Colin Andrews
Telecommunications Industry Association (TIA)

Jonathan Campbell
Federal Communications Commission

Lisa Fowlkes
Comcast NBCUniversal

Hannah Lepow
Federal Communications Commission

Savannah Schaefer
Wilkinson Barker Knauer, LLP

Brenda Villanueva
The Utility Reform Network (TURN)

(Four to be elected for three-year terms)

Jacqueline Clary
Altice USA

Angela DeMahy
AT&T Services, Inc.

Crystal Evans

Kristine Hackman

Jamile Kadre
Federal Communications Commission

Gerald Leverich, III
Salt Point Strategies

Matt McCormick

Jaime McCoy
Federal Communications Commission

Pursuant to the By-Laws, current President-Elect Kathy Kirby will become President on July 1, 2024, and Thaila Sundaresan will serve a second year as a Chapter Representative.

As of July 1, 2024, Jennifer Schneider would have one year remaining on her elected term on the Executive Committee.  However, she has been nominated to serve as Assistant Secretary.  Under the By-Laws, if a vacancy occurs with respect to any elected member of the Executive Committee, the President, with the approval of the Executive Committee, shall appoint an individual to serve until the next election, at which time the membership shall elect an individual to fill the unexpired portion of the term.  In accordance with the By-laws, Kathy Kirby, upon becoming President, will appoint an individual to serve on the Executive Committee to fill the vacancy and will present that appointment to the incoming Executive Committee for their approval.  As the term of the vacated seat is scheduled to expire June 30, 2025, the same time that the next election results would take effect, there will be no need for a subsequent special election to fill the seat.

Pursuant to Article V, Section 21(c) of the By-Laws, additional nominations of candidates for the positions listed above may be made by Petition.  The signatures of at least twenty-five (25) members of the FCBA must support each candidate nominated by Petition.  Nominating Petitions must be submitted no later than April 6, 2024 to Kerry Loughney, FCBA Executive Director, 1020 19th Street, NW, Suite 325, Washington, DC 20036 or

Election materials and instructions for electronic voting will be sent to all members eligible to vote around May 1, 2024.  The election results will be announced during the FCBA Annual Meeting. Special thanks to members of this year’s Nominations Committee: Barry Ohlson (Chair), Paula Boyd, Jared Carlson, Elizabeth Cuttner, Kyle Dixon, Erin Dozier, Yosef Getachew, Kara Graves, Kathy Kirby, Sarah Leggin, Madi Lottenbach, Nirali Patel, and Michael Scurato.