Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

2023-2024 Board of Trustees

The FCBA Foundation Board of Trustees promotes the Foundation’s dual objectives of doing good in the community and raising the profile of the practice of technology, media, and telecommunications law. Trustees are elected by their peers for three-year terms, during which they guide the Foundation’s philanthropic initiatives and service projects. Whether by administering scholarship programs for deserving high school and law students, awarding stipends to law student interns, or organizing volunteer activities to support the community, the FCBA Foundation Board of Trustees serve as dedicated stewards for FCBA Foundation supporters’ generous contributions.

Foundation Officers
CO-CHAIR Karen Sprung Federal Communications Commission
TREASURER Rachel Wolkowitz Wilkinson Barker Knauer, LLP
DEPUTY TREASURER Danielle Thumann Crown Castle Inc.
SECRETARY Van Bloys Crown Castle Inc.
DEPUTY SECRETARY Rizwan Chowdhry Federal Communications Commission
Foundation Trustees
Angela Ball Comcast NBCUniversal
Kayla D. Gardner Google
David Grossman Consumer Technology Association
Angela Y. Kung Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo, P.C.
Dr. Nicol Turner Lee The Brookings Institution
Brenda Villanueva The Utility Reform Network (TURN)
Foundation Executive Committee Liaison
Barry J. Ohlson Cox Enterprises Inc.


An engaged and energetic group who support those just coming into our field, cultivate our next great leaders, and form the strong personal connections that power our work as we go forward.