

## ANNOUNCING THE TMT LAW & POLICY PIPELINE CLASS OF 2025 AND THE TMT LAW & POLICY CERTIFICATE PROGRAM GRADUATES

## The FCBA's TMT Pipeline Program Commemorates the Placement of 73 Interns and Recognizes 96 TMT Certificate Program Graduates since 2020

The Federal Communications Bar Association (FCBA – The Tech Bar) is pleased to announce that its TMT Law & Policy Pipeline Program (Pipeline Program), currently in its fifth year, has now facilitated the placement of 73 first-year law school students from 26 different law schools in leading law firms, companies, trade associations, and nonprofit organizations in the technology, media, and telecom (TMT) sector. In addition, 96 first-year students have participated in the TMT Law & Policy Certificate Program, the academic enrichment and skills development component of the Pipeline Program, covering key principles, statutes, and regulations that are the foundation of TMT law and policy.

## Congratulations to the 2025 Class of TMT Law & Policy Pipeline Interns and the TMT Certificate Program Graduates!

Name	Law School	TMT 2025 Summer Employer
Aaron Youngblood	Benedictine University	Harris, Wiltshire & Grannis LLP
Abdi Lopez	Arizona State University	CableLabs
Abigail Carmen Hicks	University of West Florida	WIA
Aisha Sanwal	Fordham University	N/A
Aurora Garrison	William & Mary	N/A
Bhavana Kunnath	Oglethorpe University	Lerman Senter PLLC
Christopher Victory	George Mason University	Future of Privacy Forum
Cyntiana Germain	Howard University	Verizon
Daniel Hyunwoo Kim	University of Minnesota	N/A
DaVonna Nickerson	University of Missouri	Comcast
Diego Ayala	University of Colorado	ACT   The App Association
Disha Adama	University of Georgia	Crown Castle
Ethan Lukas	Georgetown University Law Center	Hogan Lovells US LLP
Hannah Lesti	Georgetown University Law Center	NCTA
Helena Mondon	Howard University	ACA Connects
Jai Shy	Howard University	T-Mobile
Jendai E Robinson	Georgetown University Law Center	N/A
Jenny Xin Luan	Georgetown University Law Center	AT&T
Jola Ilori	Georgetown University Law Center	N/A
Jose Fernandez Lockward	Universidad Iberoamericana (UNIBE), DR	N/A

Juan Belman Guerrero	University of Maine	N/A
Lizeth Martinez	UNT Dallas	N/A
Madeline Alvarenga	University of Maryland	Cox Enterprises
Matthew Wong	George Mason	USTelecom
Nailah Edmead	UC Berkley	Verizon
Patrick Min	University of Colorado	Intrado
Rose Soltani	North Carolina State University	N/A
Sahil Deo	Tufts University	Wilkinson Barker Knauer, LLP
Shilpa Salgar	University of Washington	Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
Tatayana Allen	Howard University	Wiley Rein
Taylor Courtney	Georgetown University Law Center	CTIA
Wunmi Odeja	Babcock University	N/A

Featured speakers from the TMT Law and Policy Certificate Program since its inception have included: Ajit Pai, former FCC Chair; the Honorable Amit P. Mehta; Geoffrey Starks, FCC Commissioner; Hetal Doshi, Deputy Assistant Attorney General, Antitrust Division; Jessica Rosenworcel, former FCC Chairwoman; and Sanford Williams, Special Advisor to former FCC Chairwoman Jessica Rosenworcel and Deputy Managing Director of the FCC.

Instructors for this year's TMT Law & Policy Certificate Program included:

- Aaron Massey, Technologist and Senior Policy Analyst, Future of Privacy Forum
- Adam Copeland, Associate Bureau Chief, Wireline Competition Bureau, FCC
- Amber Ezzell, Policy Counsel, Future of Privacy Forum
- Ari Q. Fitzgerald, Partner, Hogan Lovells US LLP
- Chanda Marlowe, Associate, Loeb & Loeb
- Chris Wilson, Partner, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
- Daniel K. Alvarez, Partner, Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP
- Erin M. Griffth, Of Counsel, Wilkinson Barker Knauer, LLP
- John Helfin, Associate, Wilkinson Barker Knauer, LLP
- Matthew A. Brill, Partner, Latham & Watkins LLP
- Rachel S. Wolkowitz, Partner, Wilkinson Barker Knauer, LLP
- Russell P. Hanser, Director of Communications Policy Initiatives, NTIA
- Sarang (Sy) Damle, Partner, Latham & Watkins LLP
- Scott H. Angstreich, Partner, Kellogg, Hansen, Todd, Figel & Frederick PLLC
- Stefan Ducich, Associate, Willkie Farr & Gallagher
- Susan E. Israel, Of Counsel, Loeb & Loeb

Diane Holland, FCBA Immediate Past President and Pipeline Program Committee Co-chair said: "It has been such a privilege to help develop this pipeline for law students to experience working in such a dynamic industry sector. And the seeds we first planted five years ago are already bearing fruit, with several alumni from our first class accepting full-time employment with participating employers." Lauren Harris, a graduate from the inaugural class of the TMT Law and Policy Certificate Program and currently an associate at Davis Wright Tremaine LLP was a keynote at one of this year's sessions and shared her personal story concerning the value of the Pipeline Program both professionally and personally.

The FCBA TMT Pipeline Internship Program and the TMT Law & Policy Certificate Program were created to attract, develop, train, and support first-year law students with unique experiences and perspectives interested in pursuing legal careers in TMT law and policy.

For more information about the Pipeline and the TMT Law & Policy Certificate Programs, please email <u>TMTPipeline@fcba.org</u>, visit the Pipeline Program <u>website</u>, or contact any of the <u>co-chairs</u> of the Pipeline Program Committee:

Kimberly Alli – <u>kalli@wiley.law</u> Rudy Brioché – <u>rudy brioche@comcast.com</u> Svetlana Gans – <u>sgans@gibsondunn.com</u> Anisa Green – <u>al7161@att.com</u> Diane Holland – <u>dianegholland@gmail.com</u> Clete Johnson – <u>cjohnson@wbklaw.com</u> Jamile Kadre – <u>jamilekadre@gmail.com</u> Chris Laughlin – <u>chrismlaughlin@gmail.com</u> Jonathan Mark – <u>jonathanmark@google.com</u> Katie Mellinger – <u>kmellinger13@gmail.com</u> Kimia Nikseresht – <u>kimia.nikseresht@gmail.com</u> Justin Perkins – <u>jperkins@ctia.org</u> Ryan Thompson – <u>ryan.thompson@hoganlovells.com</u>

The FCBA is a volunteer organization of attorneys and other professionals involved in the study, development, interpretation and practice of communications and information technology law and policy. From broadband deployment to broadcast content, from emerging wireless technologies to emergency communications, from spectrum allocations to satellite broadcasting, the FCBA has something to offer nearly everyone involved in the tech, media, and telecom sector. Visit <u>www.fcba.org</u> for more information.

Instagram: @fcba\_law; ~ LinkedIn: Federal Communications Bar Association