The FCBA Women’s Leadership Committee, in partnership with Latinas in Tech, will host the final session of the Fourth Annual Women’s Summit Series, a Networking Reception on Thursday, June 1 from 5:00 – 7:30 p.m. at Venable LLP, 600 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC, featuring remarks from Priscilla Delgado Argeris, Chief Legal Advisor to FCC Chairwoman Jessica Rosenworcel, and Paloma Perez, FCC Press Secretary.  Join us for drinks and light bites to celebrate innovative and inclusive leadership in our bar.  This will be a wonderful way to connect and build relationships.  All are welcome to attend!

Please contact to register.

Click here to sponsor the Women’s Summit Series.

To honor a few of the many women who have made historic and indelible contributions in communications, media, and technology, the FCBA is offering four levels of sponsorship of the Fourth Annual Women’s Summit Series:

  1. Frieda Barkin Hennock (first woman FCC Commissioner): $5,000 (includes 3 registrations for each session of the series)
  2. Katherine Johnson (NASA mathematician): $2,500 (includes 2 registrations for each session of the series)
  3. Ada Lovelace (visionary computer programmer): $1,250 (includes 1 registration for each session of the series)
  4. Emma Nutt (first woman telephone operator): $250

Sponsors will receive recognition of their support in promotional emails, the FCBA newsletter, on the FCBA website, and via social media.  In addition, the top three sponsorship tiers will receive complimentary registrations for each session of the series, as well as logo recognition in the FCBA newsletter and during each session of the series.

Thank You to Our Sponsors!

(as of 5/31/23)

Frieda Barkin Hennock

AT&T Services, Inc.
USTelecom – The Broadband Association
Venable LLP
Wilkinson Barker Knauer, LLP
Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP

Katherine Johnson

Comcast Corporation
Cox Enterprises
NCTA – The Internet & Television Association

Ada Lovelace

April McClain-Delaney
Broadband Legal Strategies, LLP
Carlton Fields, P.A.
Covington & Burling LLP
Somos, Inc.

Emma Nutt

Technology Policy Institute