The FCBA Women’s Leadership Committee is pleased to present “Women Leading in Times of Change: NTIA,” the first session of our Fourth Annual Women’s Summit Series, on Thursday, February 2 from 3:00 – 4:15 p.m. ET.  In this virtual session, women at the forefront of shaping broadband and spectrum policy at the National Telecommunications and Information Administration will address the latest developments in these areas.  As a benefit of the virtual platform, we encourage FCBA members and friends around the country to participate.  All are welcome – please join us!

Introduction: Diane Griffin Holland, President-Elect, FCBA – The Tech Bar

Keynote: April McClain-Delaney, Deputy Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Communications and Information

Panelists: Grace Abuhamad, Chief of Staff; Sarah Morris, Senior Advisor, Office of the Assistant Secretary; Stephanie Weiner, Chief Counsel (acting); Jaisha Wray, Associate Administrator, International Affairs

Moderators: Laura Stefani, Partner, Venable LLP; Becky Tangren, Vice President and Associate General Counsel, NCTA – The Internet & Television Association

Additional future sessions of the Fourth Annual Women’s Summit Series will be announced in early 2023 and will include our marquis summit event and a networking event.

Click here to register for Session I of the Women’s Summit Series.


The second session of the Fourth Annual Women’s Summit Series, “The Path to Innovative and Inclusive Leadership,” will take place on Wednesday, March 8 from 1:00 – 6:30 p.m. at the AT&T Forum, 601 New Jersey Avenue, NW 20001.  The afternoon will feature remarks from and conversations with emerging and established leaders that have played pivotal roles in the development of communications, media, and technology law and policy.  This half-day event will conclude with a cocktail reception to celebrate our achievements and connect with old friends and new.  Please stay tuned for more information about this session and a third session, a networking event planned for late spring.

To honor just a few of the many women who have made historic and indelible contributions in technology, media, and telecommunications, the FCBA is offering four levels of sponsorship of the Fourth Annual Women’s Summit Series:

  1. Frieda Barkin Hennock (first woman FCC Commissioner): $5,000 (includes 3 registrations for each session of the series)
  2. Katherine Johnson (NASA mathematician): $2,500 (includes 2 registrations for each session of the series)
  3. Ada Lovelace (visionary computer programmer): $1,250 (includes 1 registration for each session of the series)
  4. Emma Nutt (first woman telephone operator): $250

Sponsors will receive recognition for their support in promotional emails, the FCBA newsletter, on the FCBA website, and via social media.  In addition, the top three sponsorship tiers will receive complimentary registrations for each session of the series, as well as logo recognition in the FCBA newsletter and during each session of the series.

Click here to sponsor the Fourth Annual Women’s Summit Series.

Thank you to Our Sponsors!
(as of 1/31/23)

Frieda Barkin Hennock

USTelecom – The Broadband Association
Venable LLP
Wilkinson Barker Knauer, LLP
Willkie Farr and Gallagher LLP

Katherine Johnson

Cox Enterprises
NCTA – The Internet & Television Association

Ada Lovelace

April McClain-Delaney
Broadband Legal Strategies, LLP
Carlton Fields, P.A.
Covington & Burling LLP
Somos, Inc.

Emma Nutt

Technology Policy Institute