Nominations Committee Presents FY2023 Slate of Candidates

Pursuant to Article V, Section 21 of the Association’s By-Laws (By-Laws), the FCBA Nominations Committee has nominated the persons set forth below as candidates for the positions shown for terms beginning July 1, 2022.  Pursuant to Article IV, Section 2 of the By-Laws, this year the membership will elect a President-Elect, a Secretary, an Assistant Secretary, an Assistant Treasurer, a Chapter Representative for a two-year term, three (3) individuals to the Executive Committee for three-year terms, three (3) individuals to the Nominations Committee for two-year terms, and four (4) individuals as Trustees of the FCBA Foundation for three-year terms.


Krista L. Witanowski

Assistant Treasurer
Matthew S. DelNero
Covington & Burling LLP

Diane Griffin Holland
Federal Communications Commission

Assistant Secretary
Mia Guizzetti Hayes
Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP


Jameson J. Dempsey

(Three to be elected for three-year terms)

Kelly A. Donohue

Michael A. Janson
Federal Communications Commission

April Jones

Adam D. Krinsky
Wilkinson Barker Knauer, LLP

Jennifer A. Schneider
American Tower Corporation

Daniel Waggoner
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP

(Three to be elected for two-year terms)

Rachael M. Bender

Paula H. Boyd
Microsoft Corporation

Erin L. Dozier
National Association of Broadcasters

Kara R. Graves

Chris Laughlin
Federal Communications Commission

Duane Pozza
Wiley Rein LLP

(Four to be elected for three-year terms)

Angela Y. Ball
Comcast NBCUniversal

Ronald A. Brisé

David Grossman
Consumer Technology Association

Angela Y. Kung

Aimee K. Meacham

Karen R. Sprung
Federal Communications Commission

Thaila K. Sundaresan
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP

Dr. Nicol Turner Lee

Pursuant to the By-Laws, current President-Elect Barry J. Ohlson, Cox Enterprises, will become President on July 1, 2022, and Cynthia Miller, Cindy Miller LLC, will serve a second year as a Chapter Representative.

Under the By-Laws, the current Assistant Treasurer Krista L. Witanowski would have become Treasurer on July 1, 2022.  However, she has been nominated to serve as President-Elect.  Under the By-Laws, a vacancy in the office of Treasurer is to be filled by the President with the approval of the Executive Committee.  Assuming Krista Witanowski is elected President-Elect for a term beginning July 1, 2022, the Treasurer position will become vacant at the time her term as President-Elect begins.  Barry Ohlson, upon becoming President on that date, intends to appoint current Assistant Secretary Kathleen A. Kirby of Wiley Rein LLP to serve as Treasurer and will present that appointment to the incoming Executive Committee for their approval.

As of July 1, 2022, Mia Guizzetti Hayes would have one year remaining on her elected term on the Executive Committee.  However, she has been nominated to serve as Assistant Secretary.  Under the By-Laws, if a vacancy occurs with respect to any elected member of the Executive Committee, the President, with the approval of the Executive Committee, shall appoint an individual to serve until the next election, at which time the membership shall elect an individual to fill the unexpired portion of the term.  Barry Ohlson, upon becoming President, intends to appoint Svetlana S. Gans to serve on the Executive Committee to fill the vacancy and will present that appointment to the incoming Executive Committee for their approval.  As the term of the vacated seat is scheduled to expire June 30, 2023, the same time that the next election results would take effect, there will be no need for a subsequent special election to fill the seat.

Pursuant to Article V, Section 21(c) of the By-Laws, additional nominations of candidates for the positions listed above may be made by Petition.  The signatures of at least twenty-five (25) members of the FCBA must support each candidate nominated by Petition.  Nominating Petitions must be submitted no later than April 2, 2022 to Kerry Loughney, FCBA Executive Director, 1020 19th Street, NW, Suite 325, Washington, DC 20036 or

Election materials and instructions for electronic voting will be sent to all members eligible to vote around May 1, 2022.  The election results will be announced during the FCBA Annual Meeting.

Special thanks to members of this year’s Nominations Committee: Natalie Roisman (Chair), Parul Desai, Kelsey Guyselman, Russ Hanser, Jennifer Holtz, Will Johnson, Tawanna Lee, Jonathan Mark, Jackie McCarthy, Daudeline Meme, Barry Ohlson, Joshua Pila, and Sean Spivey.