Pursuant to Article V, Section 21 of the Association’s By-Laws, the FCBA Nominations Committee has nominated the persons set forth below as candidates for the positions shown for terms beginning July 1, 2020.  Pursuant to Article IV, Section 2 of the By-Laws, this year the membership will elect a President-Elect, a Secretary, an Assistant Secretary, an Assistant Treasurer, a Chapter Representative for a two-year term, three (3) individuals to the Executive Committee for three-year terms, three (3) individuals to the Nominations Committee for two-year terms, and four (4) individuals as Trustees of the FCBA Foundation for three-year terms.



Megan Anne Stull


Assistant Treasurer

Diane Griffin Holland

Federal Communications Commission


Krista L. Witanowski


Assistant Secretary

Barry J. Ohlson

Cox Enterprises, Inc.



Daniel Waggoner

Davis Wright Tremaine LLP


(Three to be elected for three-year terms)

Mia Guizzetti Hayes

Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP

William H. Johnson

Verizon Communications

Glenn T. Reynolds

Telcordia d/b/a iconectiv

Jamie N. Susskind

Consumer Technology Association

Johanna Rose Thomas

Jenner & Block LLP

Stephanie S. Weiner

Harris, Wiltshire & Grannis LLP



(Three to be elected for two-year terms)

Adam Copeland

Federal Communications Commission

Parul P. Desai

Federal Communications Commission

Kelsey Guyselman

U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation

Russell P. Hanser

Wilkinson Barker Knauer, LLP

Daudeline Meme

Verizon Communications

Ryan G. Wallach

Comcast Corporation



(Four to be elected for three-year terms)

Svetlana S. Gans

NCTA – The Internet & Television Association

Anisa Latif Green

AT&T Services, Inc.

Erin M. Griffith

Wilkinson Barker Knauer, LLP

Aimee K. Meacham

National Telecommunications and Information Administration

Genevieve Morelli

Morelli Consulting

David Redl

Salt Point Strategies LLC

Michael Saperstein

USTelecom – The Broadband Association

Meagan M. Sunn

The Goodfriend Group


Pursuant to the FCBA By-Laws, current President-Elect, Natalie G. Roisman, Wilkinson Barker Knauer, LLP, will become President and current Assistant Treasurer Anna Gomez, Wiley Rein LLP, will become Treasurer on July 1, 2020.  In addition, Jacqueline McCarthy, New England Cable & Telecommunications Association, will serve a second year as a Chapter Representative.

Pursuant to Article V, Section 21(c) of the FCBA By-Laws, additional nominations of candidates for the positions listed above may be made by Petition.  The signatures of at least twenty-five (25) members of the FCBA must support each candidate nominated by Petition.  Nominating Petitions must be submitted no later than Friday, April 3, 2020 to Kerry Loughney, FCBA Executive Director, 1020 19th Street, NW, Suite 325, Washington, DC 20036.

Election materials and instructions for electronic voting will be sent to all members eligible to vote around May 1, 2020.  The election results will be announced during the FCBA Annual Meeting at the June Luncheon.

Special thanks to members of this year’s Nominations Committee: Lee G. Petro (Chair), Micah M. Caldwell, Shawn H. Chang, Cristina C. Chou, Kayla D. Gardner, Kristine Fargotstein Hackman, Grace Koh, Adam D. Krinsky, Celia H. Lewis, Raquel Noriega, Natalie G. Roisman, and Holly L. Saurer.