Pursuant to Article V, Section 21 of the Association’s By-Laws, the FCBA Nominations Committee has nominated the persons set forth below as candidates for the positions shown for terms beginning July 1, 2019.  Pursuant to Article IV, Section 2 of the By-Laws, this year the membership will elect a President-Elect, a Secretary, an Assistant Secretary, an Assistant Treasurer, a Chapter Representative for a two-year term, a Delegate to the American Bar Association for a two-year term, three (3) individuals to the Executive Committee for three-year terms, three (3) individuals to the Nominations Committee for two-year terms, and four (4) individuals as Trustees of the FCBA Foundation for three-year terms.


Natalie G. Roisman
Wilkinson Barker Knauer, LLP

Megan Anne Stull

Assistant Treasurer
Anna Gomez
Wiley Rein LLP

Assistant Secretary
Krista L. Witanowski

ABA Delegate
Dennis P. Corbett
Telecommunications Law Professionals PLLC

Jackie McCarthy

(Three to be elected for three-year terms)

Paula H. Boyd
Microsoft Corporation

Zachary Champ
Wireless Infrastructure Association

Matthew S. DelNero
Covington & Burling LLP

Darah S. Franklin

Mia Guizzetti Hayes
Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP

John J. Heitmann
Kelley Drye & Warren LLP

(Three to be elected for two-year terms)

Micah M. Caldwell
Federal Communications Commission

Kristine Fargotstein
Detailed to the Committee on Energy & Commerce
Subcommittee on Communications & Technology

Celia H. Lewis
Federal Communications Commission

Ethan Lucarelli
Inmarsat Inc.

Savannah P. Schaefer
Telecommunications Industry Association

Angela M. Simpson

(Four to be elected for three-year terms)

Delara Derakhshani
Entertainment Software Association

Emilie De Lozier
Wilkinson Barker Knauer, LLP

William R. Layton
Federal Communications Commission

Maureen K. Ohlhausen
Baker Botts L.L.P.

Brian Scarpelli
ACT | The App Association

Roger C. Sherman
Jenner & Block LLP

Edward H. Smith
DLA Piper

Sean Spivey
Hogan Lovells US LLP

Pursuant to the FCBA By-Laws, current President-Elect, Joshua S. Turner, Wiley Rein LLP, will become President on July 1, 2019 and current Assistant Treasurer Barry J. Ohlson, Cox Enterprises, Inc., will become Treasurer on July 1, 2019.  In addition, Timothy G. Nelson, Brooks, Pierce, McLendon, Humphrey & Leonard, LLP, will serve a second year as a Chapter Representative.

Pursuant to Article V, Section 21(c) of the FCBA By-Laws, additional nominations of candidates for the positions listed above may be made by Petition.  The signatures of at least twenty-five (25) members of the FCBA must support each candidate nominated by Petition.  Nominating Petitions must be submitted no later than Thursday, April 4, 2019 to Kerry Loughney, FCBA Executive Director, 1020 19th Street, NW, Suite 325, Washington, DC 20036.

Election materials and instructions for electronic voting will be sent to all members eligible to vote around May 1, 2019.  The election results will be announced during the FCBA Annual Meeting at the June Luncheon.

Special thanks to members of this year’s Nominations Committee: Robert Branson (Chair), Scott Bergmann, Cristina Chou, Adam Krinsky, Jennifer Manner, Thomas Parisi, Deborah Salons, Davina Sashkin, Holly Saurer, M. Anne Swanson, Joshua Turner, Caroline Van Wie, and Stephanie Weiner.