Date/Time: Thursday, March 14, 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.
Location: Hogan Lovells US LLP, Columbia Square, 555 13th Street, NW

This event has reached capacity. If you would like to be added to the wait list please contact Elizabeth Hagerty (

Presented by the FCBA’s Diversity Committee and Young Lawyers Committee

Calling all young lawyers, law students and lawyers in transition!  Mentees should register today for the Ninth Annual Mentoring Supper which will be held on Thursday, March 14, 2019, from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. at Hogan Lovells US LLP, Columbia Square, 555 Thirteenth Street, NW.

The Ninth Annual Mentoring Supper is an opportunity for law students and lawyers of all experience levels to interact with distinguished members of the bar while enjoying a catered dinner.  Typically, three mentees will converse with two mentors across a dinner table, allowing for substantive discussions about career development and related topics.  The event is organized so that lawyers at all phases of their career can benefit, from law students to recent graduates to more experienced attorneys looking for guidance from industry leaders.  An outstanding roster of experienced lawyers have agreed to serve as mentors for this program, representing an incredible breadth of private and public businesses, federal agencies, non-profits, large and boutique private law firms, and trade associations.  Confirmed mentors include:

Stacy Fuller, Anisa Latif & Caroline Van Wie, AT&T; Ryan Wallach & Kathryn Zachem, Comcast; Ann Bobeck, Matthew DelNero, Yaron Dori & Thomas Parisi, Covington & Burling; Barry Ohlson, Cox Enterprises; Grace Koh, Former DLA Piper; Laura Phillips, Drinker Biddle; Brett Freedson, Eckert Seamans; Krista Witanowski, Facebook; Brendan Carr, Elizabeth Cuttner, Jean Kiddoo, Lynne Milne & Nirali Patel, FCC; Joseph Di Scipio, Fox Television; Megan Stull, Google; Scott Blake Harris, Brita Strandberg & Christopher Wright, Harris Wiltshire; Mark Brennan, Michele Farquhar, Trey Hanbury & Sean Spivey, Hogan Lovells; Gigi Sohn, Institute for Technology Law & Policy; Johanna Thomas, Jenner & Block; Jenell Trigg, Lerman Senter; Jennifer Warren, Lockheed Martin; Angela Giancarlo, Mayer Brown; Margaret Tobey, NBCUniversal; Jennifer Duane, NTIA; Lee Petro, Pillsbury Winthrop; Kathleen Ham & Luisa Lancetti, T-Mobile; Kristine Fargotstein, Narda Jones, Lauren McCarty, Bakari Middleton & Clint Odom, U.S. Congressional Staff; Robert Branson, Former Verizon; Roger Sherman, Waneta Strategies; Kyle Dixon, WarnerMedia; Scott Delacourt, Anna Gomez, Kathleen Kirby & Joshua Turner, Wiley Rein; Anne Swanson, Bryan Tramont & Rachel Wolkowitz, Wilkinson Barker; and Mia Hayes, Willkie Farr.

Space is sure to be limited, so mentees do not wait to register for this popular program!  Registering for the event in advance helps the planning committee confirm the best mix of potential mentors based on mentees’ current career status.  You are never too old (or too experienced) to benefit from a mentoring relationship, and you never know how participation may affect your career.  It is certainly worth your time.

Dinner is included in the mentee’s registration fee of $10.00.

The financial and logistical support of Hogan Lovells US LLP, Signature Sponsor of the Ninth Annual Mentoring Supper, is much appreciated.

Note: Unfortunately, slots for mentors are full at this point in time.