Date/Time: Thursday, February 8, 6:30 – 9:00 p.m.
Location: Hogan Lovells US LLP, Columbia Square, 555 13th Street, NW

This event is full. If you’d like to be placed on a waitlist, please send an email to or call (202) 639-8880.

Calling all young lawyers, law students and lawyers in transition!  Register today for the Eighth Annual Mentoring Supper from 6:30 – 9:00 p.m. on Thursday, February 8, 2018.  This popular, joint program of the FCBA’s Young Lawyers Committee and the Women’s Bar Association’s Communications Law Forum will be held at Hogan Lovells US LLP, Columbia Square, 555 13th Street, NW.  Space is sure to be limited, so don’t wait!  Register at

The Eighth Annual Mentoring Supper is an opportunity for young lawyers, law students and lawyers in transition to interact with distinguished members of the communications bar while enjoying a catered dinner.  Mentees will converse with mentors in groups of five, allowing for substantive discussions about career development and related topics.  An outstanding roster of experienced lawyers have agreed to serve as mentors for this program, representing an incredible breadth of private and public businesses, federal agencies, large and boutique private law firms, trade associations, and non-profits.  Confirmed mentors include:

Joan Marsh & Stacy Fuller, AT&T; Karen Brinkmann, Karen Brinkmann PLLC; Elizabeth Cuttner, Cinnamon Mueller; Ryan Wallach & Kathryn Zachem, Comcast; Julie Kearney Rachel Nemeth, Consumer Technology Association; Laura Possessky, Corporation for Public Broadcasting; Ann Bobeck, Matthew DelNero & Yaron Dori, Covington & Burling; Barry Ohlson, Cox Enterprises; Krista Witanowski, CTIA; Lee Petro & Laura Phillips, Drinker Biddle; Brett Freedson, Eckert Seamans; Grace Koh, Executive Office of the President; Rachael BenderMicah Caldwell, Brendan Carr, Justin Faulb, Nese Guendelsberger, Rosemary HaroldJennifer HoltzJean Kiddoo, Olga Madruga-Forti, Lynne Milne & Nirali Patel, FCC; Joseph Di Scipio, Fox Television; Neil Chilson & Svetlana Gans, FTC; Darah Franklin, Google; Christopher Wright, Harris Wiltshire; Mark BrennanMichele Farquhar, Ari Fitzgerald, Trey Hanbury, Sean Spivey & Arpan Sura, Hogan Lovells; Gigi Sohn, Institute for Technology Law & Policy; Rebekah Goodheart Johanna Thomas, Jenner & Block; Laura Mow, The Law Office of Laura C. Mow; Jenell Trigg, Lerman Senter; Jennifer Warren, Lockheed Martin; Angela Giancarlo, Mayer Brown; Erin Dozier, National Association of Broadcasters; Margaret Tobey, NBCUniversal; Jennifer Duane, NTIA; Sherrese Smith, Paul Hastings; Ruth Milkman, Quadra Partners; Mark Schneider, Sidley Austin; Kathleen Ham, Cathleen Massey & Luisa Lancetti, T-Mobile; Lawrence Roberts, Venable; Robert Branson, Verizon; Roger Sherman, Waneta Strategies; Kathryne DickersonAnna GomezDavid Gross & Kathleen Kirby, Wiley Rein; Kathleen AbernathyMelissa Newman, Anne Swanson & Bryan Tramont, Wilkinson Barker; and Daniel Alvarez & Mia Hayes, Willkie Farr.

Dinner is included in the registration fee.  Through February 5, the discounted registration fee is $15 for a student, FCBA or WBA member.  The fee is $25 for a non-member.  After February 5, the registration fee increases by $5 to $20 or $30 respectively.  To receive the discounted price, enter the promo code FCBAMENTOR at checkout when registering at or when calling the Women’s Bar Association office at 202-639-8880.

The Young Lawyers Committee and the Communications Law Forum appreciate the financial and logistical support of Hogan Lovells US LLP, Signature Sponsor of the Eighth Annual Mentoring Supper.


Register Online